Parliamentary Secretary Silvio Schembri met the newly appointed Finance Malta Board

Parliamentary Secretary Silvio Schembri thanked Kenneth Farrugia, the outgoing Finance Malta Chairman, for his long-standing service at the helm of Finance Malta, and wishes the best of luck to Rudolph Psaila in his role.

“I believe that Rudolph Psaila’s experience in the financial services sector, coupled with the great support of the new board and FinanceMalta’s management team, he will be continuing on the steps of his predecessor in promoting Malta as a financial services jurisdiction across the world. FinanceMalta will yet again play a crucial role in our pursuit to take Malta’s financial services sector to the next level,” said Parliamentary Secretary Schembri.

The new FinanceMalta board is composed of governors appointed by the government and by the financial services sector. The government-appointed governors are Mr Rudolph Psaila, the Chairman, Mr Justin Spiteri, Mr Marvin Zammit, Ms Josianne Cascun Montebello and Mr Claude Abela.

The governors appointed by the private sector are Dr Wayne Pisani, as President of the Institute of Financial Services Practitioners (IFSP), Dr Matthew Bianchi, representing the Insurance Industry (MIMA, AIB, MIA), Mr Karol Gabarretta, representing the Banking sector as Secretary General of the Malta Bankers Association (MBA), and Mr Kenneth Farrugia representing the Malta Asset Servicing Association (MASA).


Source: Press Release by the Parliamentary Secretariat for Financial Services, Digital Economy and Innovation

Published: 20 November 2019



Brands who work with us